fbpx

Resources

Download PDF of Contacts

Visit us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/SaveOurSonomaNeighborhoods

Cannabis Permit Hearings calendar: sonomacounty.ca.gov/Cannabis/Scheduled-for-Hearing/

Board of Supervisors calendar: https://sonoma-county.legistar.com/Calendar.aspx

Contact Information for elected officials:

Sonoma County Supervisors

District 1 – Susan Gorin : Susan.Gorin@sonoma-county.org
District Director: Arielle.Kubu-Jones@sonoma-county.org

District Director: Andrea.Krout@sonoma-county.org

District 3 – Chris Coursey: Chris.Coursey@sonoma-county.org          chriscoursey@sbcglobal.net
District Director: sean.hamlin@sonoma-county.org

District 4 – James Gore: District4@sonoma-county.org
District Director:  jchamber@sonoma-county.org

District 5 – Lynda Hopkins: Lynda.Hopkins@sonoma-county.org
District Director: Leo.Chyi@sonoma-county.org

*Send email to All Sonoma County Supervisors and District Directors

*Send email to All Sonoma County Supervisors and District Directors and Staff
*Note: Above Emails are addressed to avoid Brown act conflicts and will also go to SOSN letters archive. Change the TO: field to your own address if this is not desired.

Or use the Sonoma County Supervisors Contact Form page:
http://sonomacounty.ca.gov/Board-of-Supervisors/Contact-Board-of-Supervisors/

Sonoma County Cannabis Officials

Christina Rivera
General information:  cannabis@sonoma-county.org

County Cannabis Lawyer: Jennifer Klein jennifer.klein@sonoma-county.org

Ag Department
Sonoma County Department of Weights and & Measures
Ag Director Andrew Smith
133 Aviation Boulevard Suite 110 Santa Rosa, CA 95403
General information: sonomaag@sonoma-county.org

Director Ag Department – Andrew Smith: andrew.smith@sonoma-county.org

Permit Sonoma  (PRMD)
Permit Resource Management Department
2550 Ventura Avenue
Santa Rosa, CA, 95403

Director Permit Sonoma – Tennis Wick

Other Sonoma County Officials

Sheryl Bratton, County Administrator: sheryl.bratton@sonoma-county.org

Linda Schiltgen, Deputy County Council: linda.schiltgen@sonoma-county,org

Sita Kuteira, Deputy County Counsel for Cannabis: sita.kuteira@sonoma-county.org

Tennis Wick, PRMD Director: Tennis.Wick@sonoma-county.org

Planning Department

To contact the County with questions about the Planning Agency, Planning Commission, or Board of Zoning Adjustments, email: Arielle.Kohn@sonoma-county.org

Planning Commisioners

Member Name District Email Address
Greg Carr 1st District g_carr@sbcglobal.net
Caitlin Cornwall 1st District caitlin@sonomaecologycenter.org 
Larry Reed 2nd District larry@reedgilliland.com
Todd Tamura 2nd District Todd.Tamura@gmail.com
Paula Cook 3rd District pcook@ch-sc.org
Komron Shahhosseini 3rd District komronshahhosseiniSCPC@gmail.com
Ariel Kelley 4th District arielkelley707@gmail.com
Cameron Mauritson 4th District cameron@mauritsonfarms.com
Pamela Davis 5th District p.davis479@gmail.com
John Lowry 5th District JohnLowryCA@gmail.com

CANNABIS AD HOC COMMITTEE
James Gore and Lynda Hopkins
Mail letters to:

CANNABIS AD HOC COMMITTEE
575 Administration Drive, Room 100 A
Santa Rosa, CA 95403

Sonoma County Informational Links:

Final Cannabis Ordinance with Attachments (Ord 6189)(PDF: 1.2 MB)

Final Cannabis Land Use Table(PDF: 223 kB)

Sonoma County Cannabis Program
http://sonomacounty.ca.gov/Cannabis-Program/

Sonoma County Cannabis Rules and Ordinances
http://sonomacounty.ca.gov/Cannabis/Legislative-Updates/County-Ordinances/

Sonoma County Policy Paper on Cultivation in Rural Residential Areas
http://sonomacounty.ca.gov/WorkArea/DownloadAsset.aspx?id=2147525193

Sonoma County Zoning Map Viewer
http://sonomacounty.ca.gov/PRMD/Administration/GIS/ActiveMap/

Petaluma Dairy Belt Area Plan
http://www.sonoma-county.org/prmd/docs/divpages/petaluma_dairy_belt_area_plan.pdf

There are a couple sites on the County where you can look up parcels/properties to get some information.

https://common1.mptsweb.com/megabytecommonsite/(S(cbeeeqlffcmgkblsnqapbbgl))/PublicInquiry/Inquiry.aspx?CN=sonoma&Dept=Asr&Site=Public&PG=Search  You can look up by the parcel’s APN or address and get basic info.

http://prmd.sonoma-county.org/permit_history_lookup.aspx?sid=1015  You can review a property by address or APN for it’s permit history.  It will show all recorded violations and current status.

Other jurisdictions Links:

Cannabis Law By County:

These laws are in flux and this may not reflect latest regulations
http://cannabusinesslaw.com/california-cannabis-laws-by-county/

California State Informational Links:

Cannabis Regulations January 2019 Update

https://cannabis.ca.gov/cannabis-regulations/

Other Informational Links:

OCR: What are the marijuana laws in your California city? Explore our database of local cannabis policies. Paper from UC Davis, a very trusted AG:
https://s.gifford.ucdavis.edu/uploads/filer_public/63/56/63560eab-8a20-48e6-a0b6-4975b332cb3b/sumnercannabis.pdf

Study produced by ERA. it is also used by UC Davis.  It gives far better analysis than what the County is using. This report was prepared for the California Department of Food and agriculture Medical Cannabis Cultivation Program in January of 2017:

http://www.dof.ca.gov/Forecasting/Economics/Major_Regulations/Major_Regulations_Table/documents/20170203FinalMCCPSRIA.pdf

Contact Information for Local Print Media:

Community Voice
http://www.thecommunityvoice.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/communityvoicenews/

Submit Letter

Search Outlet for “cannabis”

Press Democrat
http://www.pressdemocrat.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pressdemocrat/

E-mail letters of no more than 200 words to letters@pressdemocrat.com

Search Outlet for “cannabis”

Sonoma County Gazette
http://www.sonomacountygazette.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Sonoma.County.Gazette/

Send letters to vesta@sonic.net, for articles, see here

Search Outlet for “cannabis”

Petaluma Argus-Courier
http://www.petaluma360.com

Send letters to matt.brown@arguscourier.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Petaluma360/

Search Outlet for “cannabis”

Healdsburg Tribune
http://www.healdsburgtribune.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TheHealdsburgTribune/

Search Outlet for “cannabis”

Sonoma West Times and News
http://www.sonomawest.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SonomaWestTimesAndNews/

Search Outlet for “cannabis”

Windsor Times
http://www.sonomawest.com/the_windsor_times

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/windsortimes/

Write Letter:
https://www.sonomawest.com/site/forms/online_services/letter/letter_editor

Search Outlet for “cannabis”

Cloverdale Reveille
http://www.cloverdalereveille.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CloverdaleReveille

Write Letter:
https://www.sonomawest.com/site/forms/online_services/letter/letter_editor

Search Outlet for “cannabis”

Sonoma Index Tribune
http://www.sonomanews.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SonomaIndexTribune

Search Outlet for “cannabis”

Other Local Groups Engaged in Similar Activities

No Pot on Purvine
http://www.nopotonpurvine.com

Calaveras County Group
http://www.bancommercialcultivation.com

Rural Sonoma
http://www.ruralsonoma.org

Bennett Valley Community Association
http://bennettvalley.org

Sonoma Resource Conservation District:
http://www.sonomarcd.org/

Sonoma County Conservation Council:
http://www.envirocentersoco.org/groups.htm

Sonoma County Transportation and Land-Use Coalition:
http://www.sonomatlc.org/

Coalition for a Better Sonoma:
http://www.bettersonoma.com/

Petaluma Tomorrow:
http://www.petaluma-tomorrow.org/

Greenbelt Alliance:
http://www.greenbelt.org/

Western Sonoma Rural Alliance:
http://www.ruralalliance.org/

Petalumans for Responsible Planning:
http://www.petrp.org/

Sonoma County Agricultural Preservation and Open Space District:
http://www.sonomaopenspace.org

Sonoma County Conservation Action:
http://www.conservationaction.org

Sonoma Land Trust:
http://www.sonomalandtrust.org/index.html

Sonoma Mountain Preservation:
http://sonomamountain.org/

Valley of the Moon Alliance:
http://www.votma.org

Preserve Rural Sonoma County:
http://preserveruralsonomacounty.org/

Citizens Advocating for Roblar Rural Quality